Taming Frizzy Hair With Zelo

Hey all!!! We came across several Zelo Keratin reviews by other bloggers and decided to re-share them here for you in the next couple of weeks. Let’s read what these beauty bloggers have to say about Zelo.

The following posting was originally written by Mindy from http://www.sincerelymindy.com.

I’m Taming My Wild Hair with Zelo Brazilian Keratin Smoothing System

I have struggled with my frizzy, coarse hair for as long as I can remember.  It’s super thick, hard to manage, and a huge pain to style every single day. I blame it all on my parents.  My Dad had a big ol’ Afro in high school, so I was either “blessed” with his hair genes, or the damage was done when my Mom spiral permed my hair over and over again as a child.  Either way, my hair has been torturing me for as long as I can remember.

Dad's Afro

In high school, I wanted straight hair so badly that I would literally place a hot iron (pre-flat iron days) on my hair to flatten it out.  I wasn’t the least bit concerned about burning myself.  I just wanted straight hair!!

When the flat iron was finally invented and made available in stores, I jumped for joy.  I could finally get my hair straight without worrying about burning myself, and I could reach areas I couldn’t with a regular iron.  I have been using a flat iron (one of the expensive and super fancy ones that goes all the way up to 450 degrees) for many years now.  The flat iron helps me to achieve the straight-haired look that I want, but it takes FOREVER for me to straighten my hair every day, and it also damages my hair quickly, due to the constant high heat exposure.

I’ve been wanting to try a professional keratin treatment on my hair for several years now, but they are very expensive.  I just don’t have extra hundreds of dollars laying around to get my hair professionally straightened.  It was always one of those “maybe some day” things for me.

When I heard about Zelo Brazilian Keratin Smoothing System, I jumped at the chance to try it out.  This is a treatment I could do by myself, in the comfort of my own home, and best of all, it is very affordable!

Zelo Professional Keratin Smoothing System

All pictures in this posting are the property of http://www.sincerelymindy.com

Leave a Reply

