Hair Poll: Aerosol vs. Pump Hair Spray

This past weekend I attended a wedding, and went with an all up-do. So I wouldn’t have to worry about my hair holding up all night long, you better believe I put many many coats of hairspray on my head.

It made me think back to when I did all my own up-do’s for high school dances. My mom ONLY ever had pump hair spray, and I hated how it would never spray evenly and I’d end up with large splotches of thickly coated stickiness all over my head. Since then, I always buy hairspray in an aerosol. I would never consider getting it in a pump.

Since they still sell pump spray, someone out there is obviously buying it – are you one of them? Which do you prefer, and why?

One comment

Leave a Reply

