3 Must Have Fall Pumpkin Hair Products

So, I jumped the gun on the first day of fall – I was convinced it was yesterday, but it’s actually tomorrow, September 23. Hey, I can’t cover up the fact that it’s my favorite season and I wanted it to officially start already!

My favorite part of fall? Pumpkins. I love pumpkins, perhaps an unhealthy amount – pumpkin carving, pumpkin seeds, pumpkin shaped tealights, pumpkin shaped placemats… I think you get the picture. When it comes to hair, I especially can’t resist pumpkin scented products. Here are a few of my must-haves to check out this fall.

Sexy Hair Pumpkin Products

Imagine my ecstatic state when I found out that Sexy Hair has a whole LINE of pumpkin hair products! Love, love, love. Smell great and work great. Unfortunately they have discontinued the Pumpkin Puree Mask and the Pumpkin Potion Leave-In Conditioner (tears) but the Rehydrating Shampoo, Detoxifying Shampoo, Conditioner, Enzyme Therapy Mist, and Whipped Souffle Styling Creme are all still available. And if you’re pumpkin crazy like me, you might also be interested in the Pumpkin Body Wash and Body Creme by Sexy Bath and Body.

Check out the entire collection at Sleekhair.com

WEN by Chaz Dean Fall Ginger Pumpkin Cleansing Conditioner

The release of this special fall Ginger Pumpkin scented Wen conditioner was highly anticipated, and now that it’s been released this fall, it has definitely lived up to the hype with a 100% 5 Star Rating on the Wen website. If you haven’t tried Wen before, I recommend you take a peek.

To read more about Wen Ginger Pumpkin, click here.

DIY Pumpkin Deep Conditioning Mask

My last pumpkin product favorite isn’t actually a product you can buy – but it’s one you can easily make. I love hair masks, and came across this hair mask recipe on NaturallyCurly.com that is super easy to make and a perfect use of the leftover pumpkin gunk you may have after carving fall pumpkins ;). If you don’t carve pumpkins, canned pumpkin puree is easy to find (look by the pies in your grocery store!) and will work just as well as pureeing your own.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup of pumpkin – you can either use puree from the innards of your soon-to-be tossed Jack-o-Lantern, a can of pumpkin puree, or baby food.
  • 1/4 cup of yogurt
  • 2 tbsp of honey

Directions:

“Put all ingredients in to bowl and PUREE. If you do not puree, you will be left with pumpkin chunks in your hair and you will regret it. Separate hair in sections and smooth from root to tip throughout entire head Once entire head has been pumpkin-ified, put on a showercap and leave on hair for about 20-30 minutes”

And a fun pumpkin fact left by the recipe creator, if you weren’t yet sold on the greatness of pumpkins:

Pumpkin contains over 100 beneficial nutrients and exceptionally high in beta carotene thus making it it an ideal ingredient for hair products.

What are your favorite FALL hair products? Have you tried any of my faves?

3 comments

  1. Aloha,
    I’m a fall girl too. I live on Maui now though so there’s not a whole lotta “fall” goin on around here! But last week I kept asking by bf …”can you feel it?” Can you feel it in the air? It’s so autumn-y isn’t it? He was like, “no” But I could feel it! Anyway, I just stumbled upon the new Wen pumpkin scent online today and had to order two bottles. I’ve been using Wen for almost two years now. Love the way it makes my hair feel but can’t stand those horrible musty menthol smells 😦 I took a gamble on purchasing the new pumpkin scent (un sniffed) cause it’s GOTTA be better than the others right? Any excuse to buy myself pumpkin scented goodies during my favorite time of year to help with gettin in the spirit 🙂 Thanks for your fun article. Looking forward to trying the hair mask recipe!

    1. Feel ya, here in the Southeast we don’t get much fall either! But I’m a midwesterner originally so I still have those fall emotions when the time rolls around just like you do ;). Let us know how you like the Wen pumpkin, I’m really curious, people seem to love it! Also let us know what you think about the hair mask when you try it.

      Xo
      Emily

Leave a Reply

