Hair How-To: Do the Twist

For some reason, I must be subconsciously channeling celebrity trends lately, because I came into work about three times this week wearing the same little twist along my forehead to hold back my bangs – and lo and behold, I came across this Glamour article dubbing the side twist “The Official ‘It’ Hairstyle of the Moment”. Well, how nice is that? Gotta love when you’re accidentally trendy.

I love adding this little flair to my look because it is way easier and faster to create than a braid, yet achieves the same overall look by adding a little bit of thoughtfulness to your hairstyle.

It also works with an up-do, straight hair, curly hair, short hair, long hair – you name it, this style is so versatile.

Need a little tutorial? Well, don’t go any farther. Check out this great video:

Image Source: Glamour.com

Leave a Reply

