Celebrity Hairstyles: Olivia Wilde

I remember first seeing Olivia Wilde as the edgy, rebellious friend of Marissa Cooper (Mischa Barton) in the television series The O.C., where she struck me as being very different from the rest of the characters on the show. Besides being a talented actress who is now starring in blockbuster movies merely eight years after her first television appearance on the series Skin, she is undoubtedly gorgeous in a unique way.

Besides the fact I would sell my first born child to have a body like hers (kidding, kind of…), let’s get down to what I’m really in love with… her hair.

You might ask, why? She isn’t well known for her hair at all, in fact, her fine hair is styled into pretty ordinary looks from the red carpet to on screen appearances.

However, ordinary is the key for my love of her hair, because I see her wear styles I could realistically emulate without having a personal stylist at my beck and call.

At the Golden Globes in 2011, Olivia went for exactly what I mean when I say an ordinary look – and she looked amazing. Her newest haircut with straight across bangs suits her face perfectly. Photo credit: Lockandmane.com

Lastly, a more formal side of Olivia is shown with this almost-all-updo. She’s swept back almost all of her hair, teased it at the crown, pinned it, and then curled her hair all over with loose, luscious ringlets so they appear to cascade down the back. I can’t wait to try out this style myself – and if you’re worried about volume, adding a hairpiece for a little boost is easy to conceal right at the crown of your head.  Photo courtesy of: thehairstyler.com

Leave a Reply

