Get the Look: Lauren Conrad’s Tie-Dyed Highlights

Lauren Conrad from the reality show the Hills took a bold leap. After having fans vote on whether or not she should color her locks, the vote was unanimous and she pulled through on her end of the bargain. The result? Gorgeous multi-colored hair tips.

I don’t know about you, but I’m instantly obsessed. Now all I am thinking is: “I gotta have that look”.

Now, I’m impulsive.

I also can’t possibly walk around with color in my hair 24-7 between going to work and not being 17 anymore. If you’re like me, you might consider going for washable highlights by Streekers.

These temporary, single-wash lasting colors steaks are recommended by Avril Lavigne, Cosmopolitan, Vogue, and a bunch of other top names in the industry. Streekers aren’t a mascara gel like other temporary colors – they are actual temporary hair dye that bonds to your hair to look real and retail for 10.95$ a color from their website. I’ve placed my order so I can get this look, at least for a day. The only downside is waiting two weeks to get my shipment – but I will post the results!

Photo Courtesy of MTV/Getty Images/thebeautydepartment.com

4 comments

  1. Hey doll,

    I love that you share the same thoughts as me on your recent post regarding Lauren’s new hair; blue tips!

    I think she should go back to blonde, even though she has made an impact around the worold with her tie-dye hair.

    I don’t think it’s her classic or best look, why ruin it?

    Lauren Conrad FANS X

    @ http://www.laurenconradfans1.wordpress.com

    1. That’s just it – Lauren is classic through and through, so I think this move was way out of her norm – maybe too much. I’m not surprised she went back to a lighter look. But she did create a ripple around the world with it!

Leave a Reply

