3 Cute and Crazy Canine Hairstyles

I know I always share human hairstyles, but it’s Friday and I feel like shaking things up a bit.

Throughout my internet stumbles I have come across just as many hairstyles for pets as I have for people, and it was only a matter of time until I had to share them.

I hope I brighten the end of your week with these primped pooches!

The first dog-do I wanted to share is Boo, the coolest pup on the net, hands down.

This little guy even has his own Facebook page with over a million fans to date, and his “human” posts pictures of his adorable grooming job on the web at least every week. He is speculated to be a Pomeranian – and yes, he is a real dog, but his haircut makes him look like a little teddy bear. Pulls on my heartstrings for sure.

Did you know dogs got their hair curled too? I sure didn’t!

This is picture of adorable KJ photographed by Chris McGrath of Getty Images North America at the Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show at Madison Square Garden February 12, 2008. Apparently from my recent research, curling Yorkie’s hair is pretty common on the show circuit! She sure looks like a cutie even with her curlers still in.

Now time for something a bit on the wild side.

I couldn’t find the name for this critter, but he is definitely decked out in punk style. This may unfortunately reveal my nerdiness, but his little mo-hawk immediately reminds me of the video game character Tails the fox from the game Sonic the Hedgehog. Just me? Oh well, despite the wackiness of this doggie hair-do, this last canine is still pretty darn adorable.

Leave a Reply

